Rant

Life is unfair

As you can see by the title.. life is not in a single bit fair. Of course, most of the time, it’s great, I can’t complain. I get spoiled a lot and go on trips very often. But it takes only one time in a year when you just feel like absolute shit.

One thing that I sometimes don’t understand is why do most of the boys go for pretty girls? Why can’t they pick someone who is not perfect? If I have to be completely honest, I don’t think that perfect is appealing. It just feels… unnatural. I mean, sure, guys might think that girls with a pretty face, eyebrows, eyes, body, everything is great. If they start dating that girl they can brag all about it to their friends. But why is it that girls that aren’t as pretty aren’t as recognised either by those boys or by the society?

Another great example of the unfairness of life is how media does not want to portray overweight women in commercials, unless they have something to do with weight loss. If you look at most of the ads, there aren’t any overweight or different people on there. The actresses have to have perfect bodies and perfect teeth and perfect everything. I have also noticed that it is more acceptable for a man to be imperfect than a women. I think that is just proving how dumb and limited society is becoming in their ways of thinking. But then again, this is just one person’s opinion.

I guess what I am trying to say is that sometimes, perfection can be unpleasant. I think that people find it easier to connect with someone who has imperfections because you can work together on them to make the person better. This is why I think society should be more accepting of the imperfections of those people.

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

