Friends

Hello my wonderful cat people! So, today I’m going to post quite a serious blog… It is about one of the closest friends of mine named Stan (not his real name, trying to keep it confidential 🙂

I, personally, think that Stan is a great guy. He is funny, smart and is always happy to help anyone who needs it. However, he has faced many challenges in his life, some of which are quite sad and have resulted in a serious case of depression. You see, this friend of mine, Stan, he is different from other people. I mean, sure he’s really nice, which isn’t that typical in people these days. He is also very smart, which is also good and definitely makes him different from other people. However, his difference wouldn’t be something common, like super blue eyes or super powers. Stan is gay. I personally think that it is very wonderful that he is so open about his feelings to me and I really appreciate that. However, a lot of people these days don’t. And what makes it even worse is that he goes to a Christian school where people make fun of him and bully him for being different. I think that is very low, religion or no religion, people should not be bullied for who they are, grow up people. -_-

Stan has been through very hard times and had recently even started to doubt his life. No matter how much I would love him to stay with me because he is so wonderful, it is his decision what he wants to do with his life and I will support him all the way. This is what friends do, they accept each other’s flaws and move past them together; they help each other out through tough times and live the happy times with you, but most importantly, they share their life story with you and this is what makes our lives truly special.

You never know how much time you get to spend with your friends, so make the most of it. 🙂

Stan, if you’re reading this (you probably are), please think twice before you do anything to yourself. You are loved by many people, you just have to see it.

MEOW! =^.^=

P.S. I have asked Stan’s permission for posting this on my blog. In fact, this post was his idea. You can thank me later, Stan. 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

