Crushes and Dreams

20131115-234445.jpg

Hello cat people!

I think that without even asking you, I’m sure you have or have had a special someone who holds/held a place in your heart. And I’m not talking about family members, although that is possible. I’m talking about men, teens, specifically crushes on teen boys.

I, for example, tend to imagine myself quite often with the guy that I have liked for so long! But I don’t think I’ll ever be brave enough to tell him that.

I like to imagine a boyfriend, not necessarily my crush, on our first date, at Christmas, at each other’s birthdays, etc. It just makes me sad that I don’t have that special someone in my life whom I can share my story with. But I’ve gotten used to that… I honestly don’t think I’m going to get a boyfriend until I turn old, or leave school, which is in 2 years time. Sad, aye?

We also all have dreams, whether it is for future or for existing boyfriends. We plan out in our heads what we want to see happen. Like, where to go on the first date, what movie to see, what snacks to nibble on. But sometimes those dreams aren’t exactly what we expect them to be. Let me explain.

For example, you may have a ‘dream date’ where everything is perfect: the place is quiet, the food is the stuff if Gods and you and your special someone are chatting away vigorously about topics that you are both interested in. However, it can’t always be like that. The place that your boyfriend (or you) chose could end up looking like a total mess, the food could literally make you spew.. There are a GAZILLION number of things that can go wrong on the first date, which I’m not even going to start to mention, because there are too many..

But what I’m trying to say is, yes, nothing is perfect, however, you need to try and find perfection in very tiny things even if it may seem like a complete mess. If you have a good boyfriend, it is he who counts, not the dates you go on (well, sort of). And if you don’t have a boyfriend, like me, it is easy to think that you are unloved. However, that is also not true. You may not be aware of it, but someone somewhere does like you. You just have to be patient and wait to find out who you will share your stories and experiences with.

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

