Day 15 (part 2) & 16: New Year party

Hello my lovely cat people! I hope you had a great New Year’s last night, I really did have a great time with my family.

We had people coming over yesterday who are staying over at my dad’s house as well. The evening started quite quickly, we started off with meeting everyone and having some dinner. It was so lovely and I also ate some lovely Russian food. ❤

Then the party began, all of our prep prior paid off, I think everyone seemed to like the show that we put on. Then we had some more food and we watched my dad's program that aired last night, which was really great. I was proud of how much work dad has put into the project. And then, finally, we celebrated the New Year's properly, with a few glasses if wine, champagne or fizzy. And then there were the presents. It was really great to give and receive presents and I also got my camera. It's not the "professional" type but to me it is and I will treasure it for ages. For those if you wondering, by the way, it's a Nikon P520:)

Today was ordinary and relaxing. I woke up and started to get to know my camera more by taking some shots of the room that I'm staying in. Everyone's gotta start somewhere, right?;)

Then I went down and had some breakfast, shortly after which I went swimming with my family. It was great, but I actually feel quite tired now.. Hehe.

Then I watched Elementary and played around with my camera. Got to such an interesting episode, and I managed to guess who Moriarty is, which I feel proud of. :3

I also chatted with dad's girlfriend's friend who came over today, which was really nice! We had a great chat! 🙂

And now I'm watching Avatar, because I can. First movie of 2014 too, my god! 😀 I had some cake with my dad and we discussed Elementary, which was so great! I love spending time with dad, I really do!

Anyway, I hope you've had a great day and I love you all. ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

P.S. My first blog of 2014, here's to a great year ahead!

Leave a Reply

