Uncategorized

No title :)

Hello my lovely cat people!

I don’t really know what I’m going to call this post, so I’m just going to blog about whatever comes to my head… Haha 😀

I’ve been watching a lot of Awkward lately and not doing my homework, and it’s gotten me thinking about life. It’s so open about everything and it’s not much of a cliche TV show that only focuses on romances that are also cliche, like the handsome guy gets the pretty girl and vice versa. And it’s gotten me thinking about my life. 

For those of you who don’t watch much TV or just don’t watch the show in general, the main character Jenna is a really ordinary girl who hooks up on camp with one of the “really cool guys”. But what I really envy about the character Jenna is that she doesn’t care about what other people think… At all. Which got me thinking, why is it that I care so much about what other people think of me? What changed in my life to make me think differently about the world? 

This is why I think it would be much easier to take a step back into childhood sometimes. If I had the chance to go back and tell my younger self something, it would be not to rush it and enjoy every minute of it, because it will never happen again. As a child, probably any child, I didn’t care much at all about what others thought of me, because their mean comments didn’t hurt me. Or people decided not to share those comments with anyone. But now that I’m older, it really is hard to make a good impression at College or High School, because everyone will judge what you do. And it just feels so restricting and out of place. Why is it that everyone has to judge what you wear, how you smell, or what your hair looks like on that day? Why can’t people just accept who you are? That is because they have other things to worry about themselves, so they find something in someone else who’s different from them and try and take it out on them. I’m not talking about bullying, just judgement. It’s sort of the same thing, but not…

So, after all that nonsense, my New Year’s resolution (kind of late one, really) would be not to let others get to me and try and be myself more in big crowds. No one should be ashamed of who they are, and if other people judge you for it, ignore them. I’m not really the one to talk, but I’ll try very hard with all of you. I hope you try this with me, it could be our little challenge. 🙂

If there is anyone troubled by what others think of you, tell me, I’ll help as much as I can. In return, I’ll try and tell you something about me that I’m a little worried others judge me for. I love you all and good luck! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

P.S. Well, this post did turn into something, aye? 😉 

Leave a Reply

