‘B’ is for Books

Hello my lovely cat people!

Today I’m going to talk to you about books. They are my everything. ❤ Seriously, without them, I don’t think I would’ve experienced so many emotions. What I really like about books though is that they are literally for everyone. There is no book that doesn’t not suit a single person. (triple negative!!) 

There are so many genres and writing styles. For example, there is fiction, adventure, action, fantasy, biography, “how-to” books and so many more! There literally is no book that wouldn’t suit someone.

My first book that I read by myself was probably one of the Harry Potter ones. I always loved reading from a very young age! The thing that I like most about reading is that you completely forget that you’re reading, you unravel a whole new world for yourself and it is so magical and special. I probably sound really cliche, but I don’t care, nothing can beat my love for books. 🙂

I don’t like to read electronic books, because the experience is not the same. i love to read old books because their smell is amazing. And I also love to turn the pages by hand, because you never know what’s going to happen.

My favourite genre, though, would have to be fiction and/or fantasy. I do like to read some thriller books, for example, I highly recommend a book called ‘The Hypnotist’ by Lars Kepler, who are a Swedish couple. Their work is amazing, although I do warn you about strong language. And what I also particularly enjoy about that book is that the chapters are really short. The longest one would probably be 5 pages. I think that it keeps the readers’ attention more, because you don’t have to skip pages to get to the next chapter. I’ve now moved on to reading their other novel called, ‘The Nightmare’. So, if you’re a fan of thriller books, I highly recommend these two.

I also really like reading big books. I think that short books aren’t as interesting and detailed. Currently, I also really love George Martin’s “A Song of Ice and Fire” (who doesn’t?) and Philip Pullman’s “The Northern Lights”. They are obviously two very different genres, but the amount of detail and imagery each writer puts into their work is incredible and I think that you can really see it in their books. 

Well, that is it for today’s post! Stay tuned for the letter ‘C’ tomorrow. 🙂 I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

P.S. There are SO many more books that I’ve really enjoyed reading, but I can’t possibly write about all of them, because it would take me forever! If you would like me to recommend you any interesting books, comment below and I’ll answer. ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

