‘H’ is for Heavy Rain

Hello my lovely cat people!

Today I thought I’d share with you one of my favourite games that I’d watched a play through of on YouTube and really liked.

The game is written in fairly modern times, so 21st century definitely. It was made in 2010, so it’s probably based around that time. It is an RPG/mystery game where you play as 4 characters who all intertwine with each other and are involved in the story in a major way. It is based on a serial killer, who calls himself the Origami Killer, who goes around and steals boys from 8-13 (I think…) and drowns them in rain water in about 5 days. One of the characters has his son stolen from him and the story goes from there.

What I really like about the game is that every decision you make, whether it is right or wrong, changes the ending completely and the ending will be different each time you play through. The faces of the characters were based off the appearance of the voice actors, which I think is really clever and I think it bonds you more with the characters because you feel like they are more real.

Another thing that I love about the game is the music, it is absolutely beautiful! The composer, whose name has slipped from my mind, was Canadian and died only recently, whilst making the music for the next game by the same company called, Beyond Two Souls with Ellen Paige and William Dafoe. If you have time, check out the piano suite composed by this wonderful musician on YouTube, which I’m actually learning on piano now! Here’s the link:

Overall, the game’s environment and story is incredible, the music is stunning and the voice acting, as well as the animation and stuff, is all top-notch. I’d highly recommend to actually play the game for yourself, it should be available on PS3, so check it out! That’s it for today’s post, I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

