‘J’ is for Journals

Hello my lovely cat people!

Since I don’t have too much time on my hands today, I thought I would quickly write about journals. I have always liked journal writing, especially stuff from like medieval or whatever, because it just seems so… interesting and intriguing. Whilst you may not write about serious things, or about why you hate the world, either way, you write in a specific book because you like doing it and because it puts your inner thoughts on paper when you decide that they are too private to share with the world.

I find dream journals interesting. I’ve never owned one, because I remember my dreams well. But, if I’m stuck for a book idea, I’d try to remember a dream from the night before and incorporate the idea into my books or stories, like I did with the Chapter 4 of my short story.

I have recently found my journal that I had since 2008, I think. It is weird to see what kind of problems I had then and what kind of crap I have to deal with now… I suppose that proves that people change and there is nothing we can do about it.

If you’re thinking about writing in journals, do it! It is really interesting and it’s good to share your inner worries and concerns with something that isn’t going to take sides or judge you. Whilst I know there are friends like that, who don’t take sides and listen to what you have to say, but some things have to stay personal – everyone has their secrets, I suppose.

Speaking of journal writing, I shall go do so now. 🙂 I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

