Challenge · Uncategorized · Writing

Day 3: A letter to your parents

Hello my lovely cat people!

Sorry this is a day late, but anyway, here’s a short letter to my parents. Also, I apologise if this gets really emotional and deep for some of you, but this is my first, I guess, genuine and real letter about my honest emotions. So there you go… 😛

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

~~

Dear Mum and Dad,

I am writing this to you because I know that I don’t say ‘I love you’ enough. I know I am not the best daughter in the world, and I know that I am very lazy and don’t help you guys enough. I don’t ‘appreciate’ things as much as you’d like me to. What I mean is, when you buy me nice things, I won’t do things around the house, I’d simply just say thank you and appreciate the things you do for me that way. Whilst that may not be enough for you, I really do mean it when I say it. 

You are the world to me and I would never get to where I am today without you. I really hope that you know that. We have had the best of times and I’m sure we will have plenty more.

This might not be the longest letter, but it really does express the way that I feel about you. 

I love you,

From Sasha. 

Leave a Reply

