Challenge · Writing

Day 4: A letter to your sibling

Hello my lovely cat people!

Here is a letter to my sister, I hope you enjoy.

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW =^.^=

~~

Dear Grace,

You may be too young to read this, but I know you will understand everything that I am going to write about here. I love you very much, probably not as enough as I should. I know that I barely play with you, but I do care a lot about you, trust me on this. I ask you every day how school was and what you did, but all you say is ‘good’ or ‘a lot of things’, which is fine and understandable at your age. I just hope that when you grow up, you’ll be able to trust me with secrets and that you will be able to come to me for advice, or for a talk, or for anything. I want to be there for you when you grow up, and hopefully, we won’t fight as much as we do right now. I know that you are at a delicate age, and your life is ahead of you. But I really hope that we can build a stronger bond with each other.

Just remember, if you ever find this or someone reads it to you when you’re old and grey, I do love you and care about you more that I say. You have changed me for the better, and there are so many memories that we have shared with each other and will continue on sharing. There is still a lot for you to learn, but I will be sure to help you through every step of the way. 

I hope we can be there for each other and stay closer than ever in the future, grow intelligent and independent, just like you are. Be yourself.

Love always,

Sasha. 

Leave a Reply

