Challenge · Writing

Day 7: A letter to your ex-boyfriend

Hello my lovely cat people!

So I’ve been trying to put this one off for a while, but my blogging duties told me otherwise… Hope you enjoy!

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

~~

Dear Eric,

First I want to say I’m sorry, I’m sorry for hurting your feelings. I’m sorry for being a lousy girlfriend, but we were so young back then, I don’t think either of us knew what we were doing! Still, that doesn’t give me an excuse for not paying as much attention to you as you did to me, it isn’t fair. However, in saying that, you probably didn’t feel as upset as I did when we broke up. You were happy to move on with your life, but after that, when I kept seeing you it’s like a piece of me was getting ripped out of my chest every time. I couldn’t handle it. I went through all the five stages of grief in about a week. I was in denial; then I moved on to anger, where I posted something on social media; then bargaining and depression, where I tried to send you letters of apology and then blamed myself for everything that happened; then finally after a few weeks, I accepted that we were not going to be together anymore… After that, I was still slightly jealous when I kept seeing you with other girls, but I grew out of it.

I’m happy. I’m happy that we gave ourselves a second chance to be friends. I’m glad that you can listen to me rambling on about dancing, games, or anything else – I know I can trust you. To be honest, I was happy with you, but I didn’t cherish it as much as I should have. But in saying that, I’m also glad we broke up, in a way, because we became closer than ever. So sometimes, things really do turn out for the best. You will always hold a special place in my heart, I hope you know that.

From,

Sasha.  

Leave a Reply

