Rant · Writing

Day 12: A letter to someone who has caused you a lot of pain

Hello my lovely cat people!

This one is going to be tough… I’ll try and not rage too much…. 

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

~~

Dear Rick,

I thought I’d let you know that I really don’t like you… But it hasn’t always been that way. We started out as friends and we were pretty close. I mean, at first, it was slightly awkward, because one of our mutual friends introduced us to each other. You were so shy back then, I thought you were really nice. Then, after a while, you’d start hanging out with our group. We liked you, we all thought you were funny.

Then, we became best friends: we all went to the movies as a big group, we’d laugh at lunchtimes, we’d make really inappropriate jokes (well, you would, mostly) and we would just simply have fun. Then, all the shit started to happen. That all started when you asked one of my closest friends out at the time. She was shy and scared, but you kept clinging onto other girls and talking to everyone apart from her. I made the mistake of clinging onto you too much, that is what I regret the most. 

At the end of the year, we were still close, we exchanged numbers and then the summer holidays came. I had barely heard from you over the break and you said we would meet up, but we never did. When the new school year started, you would barely talk to me again, you just went on to your other friends and ignored our whole entire group. You wouldn’t even say hi anymore. You have hurt two of my closest friends, I hope you will not do that again to any of your friends ever. 

One thing that really pissed me off though, even more than you ignoring us, was you making fun of my friends. That is taking it way too far. If you ever make fun of my friends again, I will not back down, I hope you remember that. 

To all the people that don’t see your act, I feel very sorry for, as they will probably go through the same pain we did. And whilst I know that these problems aren’t nearly as serious as what countless other people go through, for us at the time it was very emotional and losing a really close friend was terrible.

I hope you have changed. For good.

Sasha. 

Leave a Reply

