Day 14: A letter to someone you’ve drifted away from

Hello my lovely cat people!

There are a lot of people that I have drifted away from, but a group of my friends are the ones that I feel particularly far away from. So this is going to be a letter about that. Hope you enjoy and I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

~~

Dear Friends,

I wish I could be as close with you as I was last year. I remember all those funny lunchtimes we had with each other and how we discussed the most random things, from games to school and so much more. We had our downs, of course, like any other friendships, but we were always there for each other and we were unbreakable.

But this year is when things really started to change. I didn’t want to leave the group, I didn’t feel like it was the right thing to do, despite what some other people have told me, and I really liked spending time with you guys. But what really pushed me over the line, was being humiliated and being pushed down. I am not angry with any one of you, I still feel like you are my friends, my best friends, and I know I can trust you with my life. I just hope you feel the same. But being made fun of for liking the way my make-up looks on me, even when someone else doesn’t, is something that friends don’t do. I know you know who I’m talking about, and I’m not saying it’s your fault. But being in the same group as that person had really made me think about what to do next. So I decided to leave… Thinking about it now, it was not the best way I could’ve handled the situation, as we aren’t as close now as we were last year. However, I still feel like I can trust you, as I said before. I hope you can come to me for advice, and I can come to you for advice. You guys are an amazing bunch of people, whom I love greatly and the memories made with you I will never forget. We have had some of the best times and I hope we will have a lot more, even if I barely spend any lunchtimes with you anymore. I hope you know that.

I love you guys, I hope you can say the same about me.

Sasha. 

Leave a Reply

