Rant · The Truth · Writing

Feeling Emotional… | The Truth

Hello my lovely cat people!

So, on today’s Truth, I’ll be talking about emotions, specifically about the freedom to express them. Again, feel free to leave comments below about your personal experience and stuff, it’d be much appreciated. πŸ™‚

Everyone has those days where they feel the need to express their true feelings. I’m talking about any kind of emotion: “crazy” fun; sad; angry; etc. But what really annoys me is how we as humans create stigmas or we can judge people because of the way they try to stay true to themselves. This especially backfires on men. Let me give you an example.

I was watching a video on YouTube the other day, it was more of an interview type thing, where several men were asked about what makes them cry. Personally, I don’t think this should be done at all. I feel like men are seen as weak or “girly” when they cry, which to me is ridiculous. Anyone is entitled to express themselves in any way they like, as long as it doesn’t hurt others or themselves. So why should men in particular be ostricised and “made special” for crying? Feeling sad or feeling so happy that you cry is normal and natural – everyone does it. You may not admit it to others, but you can’t tell me that you haven’t cried at least once in your life. If you do that, you’re only lying to yourself.

Men crying is seen as a rare thing, if ever seen at all, and I think that is wrong! I personally think that men crying is a good thing and shouldn’t be thought of as weak, incompetent, or any other kind of crap. It mean if men, or people in general, are crying in front of you, they are ok with expressing emotions in front of people, and these are the people you should stick to. This is because they are less likely to lie about how they are feeling, or pretend to be someone they are not. I think that’s what a lot of men are afraid of – being seen as someone who is not themselves.

Can you imagine what a chaos it would be if that same channel posted a video about what makes women cry? Because people would be like – women cry all the time, this is ridiculous! And that in itself is kind of sad. That would further tell us that women are more free to cry or to laugh or to express any other kind of emotion in front of someone. Well, it’s about time we change things, aye?

That’s all from me today, once again – let me know what you think! πŸ™‚ I love you all~! ❀

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

