Zombies Run 5K! | Q&Rage

Hello my lovely cat people!

Today I’ll talk to you about an app that I recently discovered, called Zombies Run 5K (there is another one called Zombies Run, but this one is better, in my opinion), which turns you into a 5K runner in 7-8 weeks time, which is pretty snazzy! So before I go on, my question to you is: what apps have you been enjoying this week/year? Feel free to leave your comments down below! πŸ™‚

So this app is nothing short of amazing and is actually a good way to motivate you to do exercise. The way it works is you get 8 weeks worth of exercises, which take you roughly 30 minutes to an hour. It doesn’t give you exercises every day though, which I think is a good thing. If it did that, I would be so unmotivated to do it! In fact, it tells or advises you to take one or two days off before you keep going.

In the first week, you get 3 days worth of exercises. My workout currently is a 10 minute walk, followed by 10 fifteen-second runs with 1 minute breaks, and a 10 minute free-form run, which is basically running at your own pace. So if you feel tired after those short workouts, the program advises you to just walk and not push yourself.

Whilst 15-second runs sound like absolutely nothing, it actually gets your blood pumping, and the 1-minute rests are a good way to still keep your heart-rate up, whilst feeling like you’re taking a break. Plus, I live on a hill, so those 15-second runs uphill are quite tough!

This program continues to slowly increase the intensity, adding in a few more exercises, such as heel lifts and high-knee runs, every week.

If you’re like me and you absolutely hate running in actual workout conditions, I think this program is very do-able! You get a good storyline in between, getting to know the characters, and it’s really fun to do, trust me! I actually get up earlier now to go for my runs and after exercising and having a hot shower and a few stretches, I feel so much better! It’s like therapy for muscles – it’s great! πŸ˜€

If you’re looking for a fun app to exercise to, this one is definitely worth it! It does cost a bit of money, I think it’s something under $3, but it is so worth it! So, have fun running from zombies. πŸ™‚

I love you all~! ❀

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

