Religion Destroys… | The Truth

Hello my lovely cat people!

It’s almost Christmas, how exciting! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s already Christmas where I am and I’m looking forward to morning. ๐Ÿ˜› If you don’t celebrate Christmas, then happy ‘whatever you are celebrating’. If you don’t do the whole Christmas/Hanukkah/etc. thing, then just have a great day in general. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, I don’t want to offend anyone with this post, but this is my opinion and I’ll try and voice it as nicely as possible, so I hope that most of you will be ok with this. Although, feel free to leave your opinions down below as well!

Religion is one of the powerhouses of our society. Whether you are Jewish, Christian, Catholic, or anything else, you have a set of rules to follow, like with any society really. Some, well most, of the rules I can understand – be a good citizen; don’t steal or murder; don’t be angry, envious, jealous, etc. That’s fair enough (although not always possible). But some of the other rules, such as the rule in the Catholic/Christian Bible that a RAPIST has a RIGHT to marry their victims; are just so insane to me, and the people that blindly agree with that just because God said so in a book, makes me and a lot of other people really upset.

I also find it stupid how most just blindly follow their religion, without considering other possibilities, or a “friendlier” option. I mean, for God’s sake, the Bible also says that masturbation is bad. From all the stuff we learn at school, the “medical” side of it says otherwise. It can release tension, get rid of headaches, and makes you more focused for the day. I really don’t see how something so beneficial can be considered a sin.

Other things, such as don’t get angry, love thy neighbor; are, in most cases, really hard rules to follow. I mean, you can’t be expected to be nice all the time – everyone has those moments where they need to vent out their emotions and just get it out of their system. And you can’t tell me that you never ever have or had a lazy day in your life. If you are, then you’d probably be lying more to yourself than me.

Honestly, religious people can only really prove their statements/beliefs through a book full of such rules, which isn’t really much proof at all if you think about it. For all you know, I could’ve written the Bible, me or any other human on the planet. If the Bible said that pigs could fly, would you still believe that even though you had evidence to justify against that? You probably would, since the Bible also states that if you sin, which I think is disagree with what the Bible is saying, then you are going to Hell.. You are not allowed room for error, and I find that so restricting!

So that is why I personally think Religion destroys and limits our abilities to do good things and be happy. There are many other factors that I think are bad also, but these are less “mainstream” to me, I suppose.

I already know that I’m going to Hell, so if you think you’re going to join me, click that like button. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m kidding, but if you did like this post, you are more than welcome to do so. Other than that, have safe and enjoyable holidays and I’ll see you guys Friday!

I love you all~! โค

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

