Beaches… | Q&Rage

Hello my lovely cat people!

I’m actually starting to have a proper summer! I haven’t had one in so long, probably about 3-4 years! Always been going back to Russia to visit my family and stuff during summer, but it’s winter over there now. So that happened. πŸ˜€

Anyway, before I go on, here are a few questions for you. Do you live near a beach? If so, what do you like to do and who with? feel free to leave a comment down below. πŸ™‚

Since this is a New Year and a time for new beginnings, I thought I should tell you where in Australia I live. I’m not going to give away any more information about myself or my family, but I thought it would be nice for you guys to know where this place is, since it’s rather unknown and is quite isolated. I live in Tasmania, which is a little island just below Australia. It’s quite nice, although the weather can be very unpredictable and can change super quickly! Although today, the weather was really nice and warm.. πŸ™‚

I used to love going to the beach when I was little – we used to always go to the Black Sea in Ukraine since I was about 3 until I was 9. That was always really fun and the resort and the friends and activities there were all really great and exciting! My favourite thing though was catching waves. Not with a surfboard, just by myself, going over and going under them, then jumping in and “rolling” along. I would always love stormy days because the waves would be really big and would always be fun to ride on. πŸ™‚

Today I found out that riding waves was still fun and enjoyable. I’ve always loved the water and felt “in place” and never really felt scared or afraid, apart from a few occasions. But the most important thing I’ve realised is that the things that I loved doing as a kid in the water, I still enjoy now. To me, this means that we are all children on the inside and can still enjoy the things we used to do “back in the day”. Don’t listen to what others tell you, if they don’t think it’s “cool” or anything like that, try not to listen to them – that’s one of my New Year’s resolutions, to do more of what I want without the fear of being judged.

So be yourself, is what I’m ultimately trying to say here, and don’t let others bring you down. πŸ™‚

I love you all~! ❀

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

