The Truth · Writing

My truth about New Year’s | The Truth

Hello my lovely cat people!

Had no time at all to post this Wednesday, so instead you’re getting two posts today! How exciting!!

First of all, Happy New Year! Hopefully your 2015 will be even better than 2014, I certainly hope so..!

So, I think New Year’s is a great holiday – certainly my favourite. I mean, you gather around with your family and celebrate the end of a year and move on to a new one. It is basically an opportunity for a completely clean slate and I think it’s great. But I really hate it when people say, “New Year, New Me!” You’re not going to change just because it’s a new year. Sure, you can change certain aspects about yourself, for example, mine would be to be less lazy and more active. But you can’t actually change you, do you know what I mean?

It’s silly to think that just because a new year is starting you can become a completely different person. If you really hurt someone last year and say, “It’s the New Year, so I can start over,” it doesn’t mean that people who you hurt last year will forgive you easily. You can try, but please don’t come up to them and say, “I swear I’ve changed!” It’s only been a few days, so unless you are a magician and can work miracles, don’t come out with a statement like that…

Also, New Year’s kiss has become quite a tradition recently, hasn’t it? Sure, it’s nice to kiss someone who you really care about on the first minute of the new year, but I think that it can hurt some people. I mean, if you have just come out of a really good relationship that has lasted for a long time (2+ years), it would be really hard for you to see people kissing and stuff. So I’m not saying that kissing or showing affection is bad, I’m just saying that people should be more aware of who they are surrounded by and whether they will be able to “handle it”. I personally think that kissing should be more of a private thing, because I think it would be more enjoyable that way, but everyone is different.

Those two points I wanted to cover, but apart from that, New Year’s is amazing and I hope that you have spent it with your loved ones. 🙂

I love you all and Happy New Beginnings~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

