D is for Demons | A-Z Challenge

Hello my lovely cat people!

Today I’m going to talk to you about demons. And they’re not the kinds of demons that are pictured in a fantasy world. They are the demons that we battle within ourselves – our inner fears, inhibitions, and anything like that.

We are all scared of something in our lives. Whether it is a phobia, a fear of rejection, a fear of being unsuccessful, etc, there is always something that is pressing on in our minds about something that we are afraid of. This is what I call inner demons.

These can be very harmful in that, these demons can stop us from achieving what is needed, being the best we can be. And we all need to learn how to battle these demons in the right way.

For example, let’s say that body image is your inner demon. That you tell yourself that in order to look beautiful, you need to be skinny. This can be a really tough one to battle and get rid of, as it is a very popular one in our western society. I battled with this one myself and know exactly what it’s like to be in this position. I didn’t go to the extreme of developing disorders, but I did feel very self-conscious for quite a long time about the way I look. It’s hard to give advice on this topic, because it is so broad and different people respond to different things, so my advice may not help all of you. However, from my experience, I have learnt that if you find someone, no matter who – a boy, a girl, a woman, man, child, relative, parent, etc. – who can tell you that you look beautiful just the way your body is, then you are on the right path to “demolishing” this demon of body image.

This is the one that was set by society and a lot of people are feeling pressured because they have to look a certain way. But that is so unrealistic… Apart from models and “gym junkies” (not trying to be offensive, just finding a term that everyone can understand) no one looks the same. Everyone has different body shapes and sizes – broad shoulders, large heads, small noses, etc. There is not one person that looks alike. So why do we feel the need to look like a particular body stereotype? This has been set by the media and society and it’s not ok. We need to start dealing with these issues as a community if we want to ever stop this kind of thing from ever happening again.

There are so many other “demons” that people are dealing with, but very few people are addressing. So I just wanted to talk about these issues with you guys and making sure that people understand.

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

PS. This was supposed to post yesterday but didn’t, so I do apologise. It wasn’t my fault this time and I was actually organised!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

