C is for Calamari | A-Z Challenge

Hello my lovely cat people!

Today, I decided to talk to you about calamari.

Calamari, for those of you who don’t know, is a type of seafood, more specifically squid, that is best known to be served fried with a bit of lemon. It is one of my favourite foods because it is very simple and so tasty…

It brings back so many memories too. I remember how I used to eat calamari when I was in Greece with my mum, or when I was in Jordan and sitting in front of a pool.

I don’t know why I like it so much, I just find it so appealing and it makes me think of my happy childhood back when I used to travel a lot with my mum and when I didn’t have much to worry about, apart from occasional homework. Those were the days…

Sorry this post is so short, I just wanted to share with you a tiny glimpse into my experience with this food and how it brought back some memories of my childhood. ❤

What was your favourite childhood food? Feel free to leave a comment! I love you all ~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

