Advice · Challenge

T is for Truth | A-Z Challenge

Hello my lovely cat people!

As difficult as it may be, the truth has to come out at some times in our lives, and some times we may not feel ready for it. But there has to be a point in our lives where someone would reveal something to us, or tell us something they haven’t told before. The truth is, not telling it hurts people the most. A lot of people think that they are being protective of whomever they are choosing to hide something from. However, in reality; and, unfortunately, very ironically; lies cause the most pain. 

So how do we stop these lies? It is difficult, because everyone lies. You may tell everyone that you do not, but even that is a lie. If you tell everyone you do not do so, you would be in denial. Even the most honest people in the world would sometimes have to come up with a white lie, because in some cases, a partial truth is better than the whole truth. I know this kind of contradicts what I said previously, but sometimes we have to hide some truth, so as not to hurt the people we love. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that lying about something really harmful can be beneficial. No, I’m talking about white lies, lies that are very small and insignificant, the ones that are less likely to cause a lot of pain. For example, I used to have apart hamster when I was a child. Whilst I was away on a holiday, it died, so when I came back and asked where it was, my mother decided to tell me that it had fallen asleep and was taken out of the cage and will not wake up soon. This was a white lie, but because I was so little and would not have understood the concept of death and would, therefore, be very upset – this was the logical thing to do. White lies are the only lies that would be considered somewhat okay. This is my truth for the day.

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

