U is for Unsure | A-Z Challenge

Hello my lovely cat people!

So this year is my last year of school. I finish what, in Australia, is known as college, and I still have no clue of what I want to do next year…

I’ve been thinking of taking a gap year, which, for any of you who are unfamiliar with this type of system, is where you take a year off from studying in a school environment to often live in another country independently, usually with pocket money allowance and a job. This sounds so exciting to me, not studying, working and getting paid to go further my education in the future sounds great. But the only problem with a ‘planned’ gap year, that is where you plan with an organization what you want to do and where you want to go, is that the fees are super expensive and our family does not have that kind of money.

If I decided not to choose to go on a gap year, that means that I would need to go to uni, which means that I need to get enough money to help pay the fees and actually decide on what I want to be, from which both of those things I am unsure of at the moment.

So I am left wondering about what will happen to me in, say, 5 years time. What job will I have? Where will I live? Will I be a married wife with children? Would I live in a happy household environment? Would I enjoy the job and the life I have or would I regret not doing something? I still have so many questions, but the only one that is pressing to me now is, will I fail my college exams?

I don’t know what I will do after school, but I know for sure that at the moment, my main focus should be preparing for exams at the end of the year as they will determine what kind of mark and career I can get out of it and provide for me and my family for the majority of my life. And that is a tough thought to keep in mind…

I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

