Quick posts · Writing

A lazy kind of day. Also, a book review!

Hello my lovely cat people!

What better way to start off my holidays, than by lying in bed, reading, blogging, and listening to some amazing music, aye? It’s also been pouring down with rain, so that hasn’t made me motivated to get out of bed until 3. XD

But anyway, here I am, out of bed and ready to perform my intended functions as a human being again. Swell. 🙂

The book I am reading currently is ‘Remember Me’ by Christopher Pike. If you’ve heard of him, I think he did a vampire series called ‘Thirst’ also. I bought the book as a ‘3 in 1’ kind of deal, and I’ve finished the first book a little while ago.

The first book is set somewhat like a murder mystery, with Shari Cooper, the protagonist, dying at her friend’s party. And so her ghost-self is trying to figure out who did it to her and why, etc etc. So basically, this book is more for young adults.

To be honest though, I really didn’t like it. A murder mystery is supposed to end with the reader not expecting the twist/motive. But the motive was clear about 3/4 through, and then the author just didn’t “milk it to the end” enough. Also, I didn’t think that the killer was that unexpected. But that is just my opinion. 😛 I can’t tell you much more than that, because of spoilers, but if you’d like me to do a more extended review of this book, let me know. 🙂

Reading through the second book now, so maybe I’ll do a review of that one too, if you guys like this kind of thing, and if I end up finishing it. 😛

But other than that, that’s pretty much it. Let me know if you want more reviews like this. I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

