Advice · Challenge · Quick posts

G is for Gymnastics

Hello my lovely cat people!

I’m sick today, so I thought I would talk about one of my favourite sports in the Olympics: gymnastics! šŸ˜€

I used to always like it, for as long as I can remember. I guess being raised in Russia had something to do with it too – our country is one of the best at the sport. šŸ˜€ However, I could never get into the sport. I kept asking mum for it, but she kept saying she’ll think about it, and it just never came around to it really. :p

Although I did manage to join a few acrobatic dance classes, so that kind of combatted the lack of gym in my life. ;p 

I just love watching the sport though. I have such a bid appreciation for it and I know what it takes to be an Olympic champion. I guess I’ll just be a little sad  that I couldn’t do that for myself. But, it’s okay – I’m fine with not quite being able to get a handstand right, or not being as flexible or strong as a gymnast. I’m happy being me, and that’s as good as I’ll get. šŸ™‚

Hope you enjoyed this little post. I love you all~! ā¤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

