Challenge · Quick posts

H is for Halsey’s ‘BADLANDS’

Hello my lovely cat people!

I really liked to write about music last time, so I thought I would post something about music today as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Another album which I really like, is BADLANDS by Halsey. If you’ve never heard of her, Halsey is quite a new artist, with her newest album booming in the past year or so. Her voice is quite raspy and “manly” I guess is the right word? Haha. ๐Ÿ˜› She has a kind of Sia feel to her music, except she doesn’t have any crazy high notes like Sia does. ๐Ÿ˜› (And I mean crazy in a good way!)

Some of my favourite tracks are ‘Ghost’ and ‘New Americana’, although the whole album is rather enjoyable.

So, if you like pop and EDM-ish music, definitely check out Halsey – she’s a great new artist and some of her songs are really thought-provocative!

Hope you enjoyed this little post. I love you all~! โค

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

