Challenge · TV shows

S and T are for Sherlock the TV Show

Hello my lovely cat people!

Seeming I’ve missed so many days already, I thought it would be nice to combine two letters at once and write about one of my favourite things – Sherlock. I may have mentioned this before, back in 2014 when I went to London with my dad, or even previously before that, but this is one of my absolute favourite series to watch.

I’m sure most of you would’ve heard about Arthur Conan Doyle, who’s the genius behind all these works and who’s inpired people to make this wonderful series. So yeah, this Britis show is based on his works, and the writers, Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, have adapted it to screen!

Each season has 3 episodes, which are 1.5 hours each. So technically, you’re getting to see three movies in three weeks for free! That is also why it takes so long for each season to come out. But, with the growing popularity of Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) and Martin Freeman (Watson), it is also difficult to get the two actors to film together, as they both have projects they’re working on.

My favourite season by far would have to be season 3 – it is definitely the funniest and most entertaining to watch! The Christmas Special that came out this year – The Abominable Bride – was also quite good and explained a lot of things from season 3 that weren’t touched on in the season itself.

The actors in this show are also doing amazing work – their characters are complicated in their own way, and they do a brilliant job of explaining who they are, what they do, how they feel, etc.

So basically, this show has everything – amazing cast; brilliant and complicated writing that connects together perfectly (since it’s a mystery show, the “solving” part of the mystery has to make sense) and is hilarious; and it keeps the viewers on their feet. I highly recommend this show more than any other to people, and the wait for every season is definitely worth it.

So that’s all from me. 😛 I love you all~! ❤

MEOW! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

